Aaj Ka Din — Pearl Anniversary

 

(For the full ghazal go to https://sohaibalvi.wordpress.com/2014/05/19/aaj-ka-din/ on this very blog page)

Were we not destined to love 24/7 my dear wife?
You see Allah destined us to be wedded on 24/7.

On this day you trusted your hand in mine though I was not worthy of your beauty and soul. You trusted to share your future with me when I had no future promised. You trusted me when I had nothing, and you had everything.

I pray to Allah to give me only that which I need for myself but to give me a fortune to spend on you; to give you the one thing you have never, ever asked from me. And that is something for yourself.

 

About Sohaib Alvi

C-Suite Corporate Executive, MBA, Author, Writer, Blogger, Editor, Anchor, TV & Radio Analyst but above all a citizen of the world with a responsibility to live with my personal motto: Have Integrity; Share Knowledge; Create Distinction; Help People.
Video | This entry was posted in ghazals, poetry, Reflections and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

