So…will I die

So…will I die

With words not written
Those books unread
The play not staged
The script not made
He had ideas, they will say
But alas, he is dead.

So…will I die

A vision destined to arrive,
Lost now in a world of dread
Where dreams stay dreams
In a silence that screams
He had plans, they will say
But alas he is dead

So…will I die

With so much to say
With so much unsaid,
In a crowd but unseen
Ah, what could have been
He had talent, they will say
But alas he is dead.

So…will I die

Was it a life fulfilled
or one made, not bred
With a longing to serve
To be loved and to love
He had a desire, they will say
But alas, he is dead

So…will I die
So will I die

About Sohaib Alvi

C-Suite Corporate Executive, MBA, Author, Writer, Blogger, Editor, Anchor, TV & Radio Analyst but above all a citizen of the world with a responsibility to live with my personal motto: Have Integrity; Share Knowledge; Create Distinction; Help People.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

